The Future of the Mind (How far COULD we go?)

So how far COULD we go with brain related technologies? Will we be using synthetic telepathy to communicate in the future? Will we be hacking people’s thoughts, memories or even dreams? Perhaps we would be able to change the mind of another or upload information to make them smarter, gaining skills required for a particular job perhaps. There are so many possibilities – but is it just Science-Fiction or will our future be full of new brain/computer interfaces?

http://mkaku.org/home/?p=1441

Future_of_the_Mind

This would be useful NOW for my research for ‘Birthmark’ – oh well I’ll have to read it when I’m doing the second draught – when NaNoWriMo is over – not that I will finish the story by then – I’ve lost the plot already LOL

Come on people – read and comment – I need motivation – why should I bother writing it if nobody is going to bother reading it?  Talk to me – I’m waiting for your digital input…

http://nanowrimo.org/participants/lauracrean/novels/the-birth-mark

BALI

3 thoughts on “The Future of the Mind (How far COULD we go?)

  1. Laura Crean you’re an amazing gifted writer. You don’t need motivation to complete The Birth Mark. Do it for you, your own peace of mind and your Muse deserves a completed story too. You took on the challenge on NaNoRiMo, now kick start that adrenaline and get into gear for a race to the finish.
    And you are my inspiration, so you can’t stop now. If you’re not going to do it for you, do it for those who are reading, regardless of how many and CHASER desperately needs answers to all his questions, don’t you dare leave him hanging!!!!!
    Take pride in the badge you have displayed here and write write write ….. oh snd you need to give a running word count on each chapter please so we can see how you are doing reaching that 50,000 word goal.

    Like

    • Awww Thank you so much Angie, you really are lovely to kick me up the butt so eloquently. I have to confess I’m a little stuck! Didn’t make a plan – trying to write a time travelling story and I have got a little lost, confusing myself! LOL Running word count??? I’m too embarrassed to say because I’m soooooo far behind. I will try and write like crazy for the rest of this week and give you a word count at the weekend. It does show it on the NaNoWriMo site if you want to go over there and be nosy!

      Right – write….

      Like

  2. Pingback: Faça o que quiser! « Blog Tecnobird

Leave a comment